2018 IGC-EC Election—Call for nominations

We are seeking members of the IGC who are interested in running for election for the IGC-EC (Executive Committee).

If you are interested in running, or would like to nominate someone <u>please let us know!</u> The deadline for nominations is **Friday, February 16**th and voting will occur by email during the first two weeks of March. Elected members serve staggered two-year terms beginning on April 1st and ending on March 31st.

Requirements for running:

Candidates must be current members of the IGC. To become a member or verify your membership, please contact Erin Seaman at: erin.seaman@cio.idaho.gov

Candidates can only run for a seat that represents their stakeholder group (i.e. an employee of a state agency can only run for a state seat; a private sector employee can only run for the private seat, etc.)

Some background on the IGC-EC: This committee (which is a subcommittee of the <u>ITA</u> [Idaho Technology Authority]) provides policy-level direction and promotes efficient and effective use of resources for matters related to geographic information. The committee generally meets every other month during odd months and is comprised of 16 members (4 standing and 12 elected):

References:

Committee by-laws

Current membership

Schedule of meetings and approved minutes

Standing members:

- The current Idaho Geospatial Information Officer
- The current Idaho Geospatial Clearinghouse/Portal Manager
- The current GIS Training and Research Center Manager
- The current USGS Liaison for the State of Idaho

Elected members (representing the following stakeholder groups):

GREEN highlighted positions are up for election this year:

Position	Current Member
State (Seat 1)	Stephen Cox
State (Seat 2)	Pam Bond
Federal (Seat 3)	Jerry Korol
Federal (Seat 4)	Rick Campbell
Local (Seat 5)	Jared Paul Stein
Local (Seat 6)	Donna Phillips
Local (Seat 7)	Dennis Hill
Tribal (Seat 8)	Laurie Ames
Utility (Seat 9)	Candice Dodson
Private (Seat 10)	Michael Clancy
Open (Seat 11)	Stewart Ward
Open (Seat 12)	Wilma Robertson

To nominate someone or run again, please contact:

Erin Seaman

Department of Administration | Office of the CIO | State of Idaho

Erin.Seaman@cio.idaho.gov | (208) 332-1876