Idaho Geospatial Council – Executive Committee

Subcommittee of the Idaho Technology Authority (ITA)

Draft Meeting Minutes: April 3, 2019 SPECIAL TELECONFERENCE MEETING

(To be approved)

A special meeting of the Idaho Geospatial Council – Executive Committee (IGC-EC) was held via teleconference on April 3, 2019 at 10:00 am (Mountain) in Conference Room 155, Len B. Jordan (LBJ) Building, 650 W. State St., Boise, Idaho.

ATTENDANCE

Members/Alternate(s) Present:

Pam Bond, City of Boise (Acting Chair)
Jerry Korol, NRCS
Stewart Ward, Dioptra Geomatics
Keith Weber, ISU GIS Center
Bruce Godfrey, U of I
Shane Lim, Suez Water
Cyndi Andersen, Bannock County
Kelly Green, Blaine County
Bill Farnsworth, Governor's Office of IT Services
Donna Phillips, City of Hayden
Dan Narsavage, Dept. of Water Resources
(Proxy for Wilma Robertson)

Members Absent:

Wilma Robertson, Dept. of Water Resources Tom Carlson, USGS Stephen Cox, Dept. of Agriculture John Koudelka, INL representative Craig Campbell, Digline, Inc. Laurie Ames, Nez Perce Tribe

Others Present:

Erin Seaman, Governor's Office of IT Services

WELCOME

Acting Chair Pam Bond welcomed everyone and called the meeting to order at 10:00 am (Mountain). The purpose of this special meeting was the election of a new committee chair.

ELECTION OF NEW CHAIRPERSON

Ms. Bond reported that Mr. Ward had nominated Wilma Robertson to serve an additional term as chair. She asked the members if they wished to make any additional nominations. There were no additional nominations made.

MOTION: Ms. Phillips moved and Ms. Green seconded a motion to re-elect Wilma Robertson as Chair of the IGC-EC; the motion passed unanimously.

ADJOURNMENT AND NEXT MEETING

The meeting adjourned at 10:03 am. The next regular meeting was scheduled for May 16, 2019.

Erin Seaman

Erin Seaman, Governor's Office of IT Services (ITS)